Final announcement is here.

Booka Shade, Hjaltalín, sir Was, Pétur Ben, Madame Gandhi, Self Esteem, Daði Freyr, Bushar Murad, Nina Las Vegas & more.

The full final announcement:

:PAPERCUTZ (PT) / Ateria / Ayelle (UK) / Baseball Gregg (IT) / Bashar Murad (PS) / Booka Shade (DE) / Brett Newski (US) / Broen (NO) / Cell7 / Daði Freyr / Detalji (FI) / EinarIndra / Flammeus / Flekar / Frid / GKR / Hachiku (AU) / Hausar / Hjaltalín / Jesse Markin (FI) / Joe & The Shitboys (FO) / Jóipé X Króli / Kontinuum / Krabba Mane / KUL / Loah (IE) / Lydmor (DK) / Madame Gandhi (US) / Mighty Bear / MÖRK (HU) / Nina Las Vegas (AU) / Otha (NO) / Pattesutter (SE) / Pétur Ben / Pink Milk (SE) / Ragnar Zolberg / ROE (IE) / Rokky / Self Esteem (UK) / SIGGY / Siobhan Wilson (UK) / sir Was (SE) / Sólstafir / Stars & Rabbit (ID) / Sturle Dagsland (DK) / Sunna Fridjons / Sunna Margrét / Sycamore Tree / Teitur Magnússon / The Holy (FI) / Tómas Welding / Una Schram / Una Stef & The SP 74 / Valborg Ólafs / Velvet Negroni (US)


Iceland Airwaves returns to Reykjavík Wednesday, November 6 through Saturday, November 9, bringing together more than 130 bands from 20 countries. As proud Keychangeparticipants, Iceland Airwaves has achieved equal gender balance for the second year running, with a 50/50 split on the line up. Today, Iceland Airwaves reveals its final wave of performers.

After a five year absence, local heroes Hjaltalín return to the festival, along with much-loved Frankfurt house outfit Booka Shade. Additionally, Indonesia and Palestine are represented for the first time at this year’s Iceland Airwaves with indie duo Stars and Rabbit and activist, performer and Hatari collaborator Bushar Murad, respectively. This follows the recently-announced John Grant, Cautious Clay, Orville Peck, and more.

This announcement  focuses strongly on progressive female and self-produced artists, including LA based musician and activist Madame Gandhi, Australian DJ, producer and founder of NLV Records Nina Las Vegas and Norwegian producer Otha, Rebecca Taylor’s (ex-Slow Club) new pop project Self Esteem.

The acts being announced today join acts like Of Monsters and Men, Mac De Marco and John Grant; over 130 bands will play the festival this year.

Many brilliant women also feature heavily at the Airwaves Pro industry conference running alongside the main festival November 7-8. Alison Donald (Kobalt / AWAL), Nelly Ben Hayoun Ph.D (University of the Underground) and composer Tina Tallon join Stephen O’Reilly (ie:music / ie:ventures) as the first announced speakers.


Hi there, come here often? 😏

Let's get to know each other better

sign up for Airwaves News

Be the first to know about fresh announcements, special deals and all things Airwaves.

Facebook Logo Twitter Logo Instagram Logo Spotify Logo YouTube Logo